

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

Dr. Mark Penny Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) President

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

Dr. Curtis Cain Wentzville R-IV *Secretary*

Dr. Brad Swofford Branson R-IV Treasurer

Mr. Kenneth Eaton Mound City R-II *Past-President*

Dr. Doug Hayter *Executive Director*

April 22, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Mound City R-II School District Superintendent Honored By School Administrators Association

Ken Eaton, Superintendent of the Mound City R-II School District, was among eight Missouri superintendents nominated this year for the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award which is presented annually by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA).

Eaton was nominated for the honor by his colleagues in the Northwest MASA District. He was to be honored as a nominee during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri; however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis.. The Pearce award program is a long-standing tradition of the association honoring excellence in education and community leadership among Missouri superintendents.

The annual award was instituted in 1987 by Richard and David Pearce, then principals of the Pearce Corporation, a Missouri architectural firm specializing in educational facility planning. The awards purpose is to recognize the hard work and dedication of superintendents and their contributions to the children of Missouri.

Ken Eaton was also to be honored by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) in recognition of his service to education and participation in his professional organization. Eaton was presented Honorary Life Membership in the association.